Thread: Best scale?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Best scale?

Hey guys looking at a new scale to keep in the boat and was wondering your thought and experiences on scales that you have used in the past??

Ive used Xtools scale and culling system for 2 years now. Love its simplicity and reliability.
    Andy Cole
    2018 Skeeter FX21LE
    250 SHO VF250LA s/n 6CBL1017034

I have been using Accu-Cull for a couple of years now. Pretty happy with it - very accurate.

Accucull Culling System - Most Effecient Culling System On The Market

4. Member
    For me, the X-tools was not as accurate and did not work well. I have been extremely pleased w/ the Rapala touch screen scale. It is w/ in a tenth or two of our clubs $350 scales. It has a built in light for use when dark (early morning or night use). It's easy to use. Cost about $40. Has (8) memory slots, and shows a total weight all on the same screen. Just put numbers on your culling rings and that will match the slots on your scale. Have had mine going on two years now and replaced the batteries twice. Good Luck and Merry Christmas !

Quote Originally Posted by LeeinAlabama View Post
    For me, the X-tools was not as accurate and did not work well.
    I will say that several of the guys in our club have bought Xtools scales and a few of them have had issues with faulty readings and improper culling. However, myself and several others have had nothing but good luck with this system.
    Andy Cole
    2018 Skeeter FX21LE
    250 SHO VF250LA s/n 6CBL1017034

6. Member
    My XTools scale was never right... often off by 1/4 pound. Litterally threw it away and got the Rapala touch screen. Very happy with it. Very accurate.
    New record!! Caught several bass on December 31st. In Michigan! From my boat!

7. Member
    By far the Accucull. Weighs to the .99. Hundredths. Can't get more close than that for a quick tournament weigh and cull. Pretty much eliminates the balance beam.

8. Member
    Cul m rite