Thread: MINN KOTA

MINN KOTA

I HAVE A 2019 MINN KOTA ULTREX TROLLING MOTOR
    THE FOOT PEDAL QUIT WORKING FOR STEERING.
    I NEED TO BRING IT TO A TROLLING MOTOR REPAIR SHOP.
    BUT TILL THEN WILL MY REMOTE CONTROL TURN IT?
    I TRIED IT YESTERDAY AND IT ONLY WOULD TURN IT ON AND ADJUST THE SPEED.
    I AM NOT SURE IF I HAVE IT PAIRED CORRECTLY.
    I ALSO HAVE THE HUMMINGBIRD HELIX 9.
    ANY SUGGESTIONS ?
    THANKS

2. Member
    The steering mechanism does all the steering no matter if it is from the pedal or the remote. That sounds like your issue. Take it to a minn kota ASC to get it done the best way. Many ASD’s lack the experience that most ASC’s get. Whatever is close to you will be what you have to do though. Some are OK. Good Luck, Bob
    Tell me where has a slow movin' once quick draw outlaw got to go

3. Member
    If you can turn it with the remote, but not with your foot, and spot lock works, then it's probably the motherboard that controls the pedal. I'm no expert, but I've bought 3 and had one replaced under warranty for that exact issue.

4. Member
    It says he can’t turn it with the remote. He has it pared because he can turn it on and adjust speed. Like I said, get it to a minkota repair center and let them fix it.
    Tell me where has a slow movin' once quick draw outlaw got to go

5. Member
    You need to bring to n ASC for them to look at. If the Foot pedal or remote does not turn the motor left or right then you could have 2 issues. The steering module is bad or the control board is bad or both. The Module probably is drawing high amps which blew the control board. ASC should know what to do.

6. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bobcoy View Post
    It says he can’t turn it with the remote. He has it pared because he can turn it on and adjust speed. Like I said, get it to a minkota repair center and let them fix it.