Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Meeting Celebrities?

What celebrities have you guys randomly met?
    Michael Jackson sat on my airplane once is probably the closest I've been

I used to fly all the time for work and I'd see one every once in a while at the airport. I didn't actually meet them as I won't bother them, but I've seen a few. I'm not very good at recognizing people either, I once stood 3 feet away from Willie Mays and didn't know it until I heard someone say "Hey it's Willie Mays!"

3. Member
    Kevin Costner in Restaurant/ bar in Colorado last September, his ranch actually borders a friend of mine,

4. Member
    Wife and I sat down for lunch at Cracker Barrel here in Greenville, TX and she noticed Goldberg was sitting one table over. We did not bother him. When he got up to leave I noticed he left his ear buds behind and I got to run them out to him at the register.

When I was a teenager I worked at my uncle's upholstery shop. One day George Jones came stumbling in through the door and had to grab hold of a table to keep from falling. The first words out of his mouth was "I hate these damn boots".

There's been others but that one always sticks out in my mind.

6. Member
    James Earl Jones was walking through the San Diego airport once while waiting for my plane.

Met Austin Kutcher, Tara Reid, and Carmen Electra in Vegas, pre-punked days, wife (GF at the time) flew me out for my birthday, and they were in the Hard Rock filming an elevator prank. Somewhere there is a video of Carmen and Tara with their arms around me singing happy birthday.
    Saw Richard Karn in the Imperial Palace that same weekend playing craps.

Many pro athletes over my years, many Chicago Bears when I was young.
    Walter Payton
    Jim Covert
    Dan Hampton
    Steve McMichael
    Willie Gault

Musicians:
    Van Halen during David Lee Roth days
    Jackyl
    Robin Trower