Wedge for the Ghost

Seems to be a common issue with some of the Tritons but since I have no experience with it I thought I would ask for tips, if there are any. I haven't had the opportunity to really use the Lowrance Ghost and the bow graph, a 12" HDS Live with Active Target so I'm not sure what to expect. I've read a number of comments about the tm needing a wedge on Triton boats to level it out. I went out in the garage and looked at how the bow of the boat angles down and tried to imagine how that might affect the Active Target and/or the nose cone transducer. I know the AT transducer can be adjusted so maybe it isn't an issue. I have changed out the batteries to lithium since I did the break in so not as much weight in the back end which I guess will have some affect and maybe make the angle of the tm even further under the boat. I don't know if I need to do anything before I can get it on the water and play with the tm and Live or just go ahead and wedge it. The common wedge solution seems to be a 5 degree one.
    Last edited by jtrac; 03-27-2023 at 07:20 AM.
    Jim
    2023 Triton 19 TRX Patriot, gunmetal/carbon mist/silver mist, 225 Merc Pro XS, SN 3B265119

2. Member
    It works better with a wedge. Rangers too. Any boat that tapers down in the front does better with a wedge. It's a geometry thing. If not straight up and down, when turning, the beam sweeps down and away.

3. Member
    Wedge works great. They’re a little spendy but work great .
    2020 Caymas CX21 Pro
    Mercury 250 Pro XS
    Serial# 2B686100

4. Member
    Any recommendations?
    Jim
    2023 Triton 19 TRX Patriot, gunmetal/carbon mist/silver mist, 225 Merc Pro XS, SN 3B265119

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jtrac View Post
    Any recommendations?
    Ashmore Marine Products.

6. Member