Inline spinner baits.

I have caught a lot of fish over the years on baits like Rooster tails, Shysters, Blue Fox etc. yet you seldom hear about them anymore. I guess it is maybe a marketing thing to push more money making baits.

2. Member
    I use them occasionally. They work great but I tend to throw spinnerbaits around grass and the bent wire style are much better around grass.

3. Member
    I’ve been making my own for too many years to count. Think cp swinger / Swiss swinger style and they still catch fish for me. I created a new style this year to get past line twist with them. Line twist is a killer throwing inlines from a boat.

4. Member
    About the only time I throw roostertails anymore is when I'm fishing for whites.

5. Member
    There is a good story about Billy Westmoreland on Dale Hollow fishing a Pedigo Spinrite and a lost Smallmouth he thought was the new record.

6. Member
    They are like a snag magnet for me............like throwing them but really hesitate.

7. Member
    I've caught a lot of fish on a Mepps #3, CP Swing and a Hildebrandt in line spinner. Open water around docks and ripping them out of thin weeds.

8. Member
    Years ago I found Terminator brand inline spinnerbaits, held up well. Used them for perch on LSC.

9. Member
    Guys don’t talk about them but they work great in the fall and quite a few guys throw them in local tournaments I have fished

10. Member
    I used the big size in-lines to solve the puzzle of fishing shallow weeds when its windy. Hildebrandt Snagless Sally.

11. Member
    If I'm targeting Bass I'm not even thinking about tying on an inline spinner ever. Largemouth or Smallmouth, anymore.
    Now Musky, Pike Trout and Salmon are a different story around here. Love my inline's with a steel leader

12. Member
    I’d like to get my ultra light action rod out, and just go around throwing a 1/8 ounce rooster tail all day. I miss that. Catch everything that swims in the same day.

13. Member