Thread: Glock fans

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Glock fans

Any Glock fans out there? Im a rookie so found them easy to learn / build etc. Any favorite models? Thinking about getting a 26 or 43 to try out the subcompacts.

Glocks are great no doubt. Just FYI….The new 43s have a way stiffer mag spring which makes slide racking a little tough. Prolly one of my favorite carry guns is the 43X with a Shield Arms 15 round mag.
    BULLET 20 XRD/250 Merc Sport XS
    www.ncboatguy.com

3. Member
    I would not consider myself a fan but I am very familiar with them and have a good bit of trigger time with them. The 26 is not really that compact as it is the same width as the duty size models.

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Transom View Post
    I would not consider myself a fan but I am very familiar with them and have a good bit of trigger time with them. The 26 is not really that compact as it is the same width as the duty size models.
    I need to go somewhere and check out each model. I think Glock makes like 3735 models and parts interchange here and there etc etc.

If not a fan of Glock what is your brand of choice? Just curious as im learning. Maybe something out there I would prefer. Maybe one day ill own something from each brand.

5. Member
    My wife and I have a number of Glocks and appreciate their respective performance. She likes her 43 and 19. I'm picking up either a 43x or a 48 next week for my edc.

Even though I have most any brand you could want…I really like CZs
    www.ncboatguy.com

7. Member
    I like a DA/SA gun for serious use and I prefer Beretta and Sig but I like shooting CZs on the range but If I am going to carry all steel and 40 ounces I will choose a 1911. Nothing wrong with plastic striker guns like Glocks I just do not shoot them as well and I like having the DA pull when holstered.