Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Pros & Cons of BassCat

I am new to bass boats, been in wakeboard boats. So I am trying to decide between boats. I have a local dealer that will work with me on my current boat. I have looked at Rangers, Vexus, tracker, bass cat. Or course the place was a big ranger place so he said they were the best. So tell me your pros and cons of owning a bass cat. Boat show is next weekend so I need to make a decision soon. Thanks for any info

Go look at on YouTube for the bass cat videos on how they build them. Once you watch that you will understand.

Here you go. There are several but this is in the transom.

4. Member
    Best build quality of any of the bass boat manufacturers.
    Best trailers under a bass boat, built in house.
    Best materials possible.
    Innovation
    Fishing first and foremost design mentality.
    Absolutely the best customer service in the boating industry.
    And best of all, you are treated like family whether you buy brand new or a 20 year old boat.

5. Member
    Go ask which is better in the Ranger forum and you'll hear everyone say Ranger. Ask the same question here and you will hear BassCat. Very few people are going to say "I spent $XX,XXX-$XXX,XXX on my boat, but I like another brand better!".

The man in the video above is Rick Pierce. Rick is the president of BassCat. His family started the company. You will often here Rick on podcasts discussing BassCat, the state of the industry, the Owners Invitational, other tournament trails, or just sharing stories. He's also been known to read and post here.