One wheel getting warm?

I have a 3 year old Marine Master Trailer, I have the UFP Vault bearing system and the BD35 Trailer Buddy Disc brakes.

I always check the warmth of my bearings at the lake or when I get home.

After each trip its always the same:
    The Starboard side bearings are good, slightly warm.
    The Port forward side bearing is warmer than the port, but only slightly.
    The Port Aft bearing is always HOTTER, too hot to hold your hand on., but not over 150 degrees ( I checked with a 150 degree Temp Stick).

This is what I have checked so far:
    1) I jacked up the Port side, both wheels spin easily and both wheels have the correct bearing play, it doesn't seem like the caliper if frozen (no brake smell).
    2) I bought one of those magnetic lockout tools, which I put into the slot in the A-60 actuator, which will prevent the brakes form coming on.

After running the trailer with the Lockout tool inserted, I get to the Lake and all wheels are cool.

So to me the problem is with the brakes and not bearings, I'm not sure if I need to rebuild /replace that one caliper, or for some strange reason there is more fluid pressure to that one caliper?

Any thoughts?

thanks
    Mud Man
    1998 Triton TR-20, 2017 Evinrude 150HO

2. Member
    Sometimes a rubber coated flex line to the caliper gets twisted or develops a restriction that traps brake pressure in the caliper and/or releases it slowly. It's hard to check unless it has a hard blockage, and then, if you crack the bleeder without pressing the master cylinder, fluid spurts out. If it has a slight blockage this doesn't work.

3. Scraps
    Quote Originally Posted by billnorman1 View Post