Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

bad time to buy a boat

Do you think bass boats will be cheaper next year I'm talking about the boats that are one year old now and 65k-70k

2. Member
    My magic 8 ball says………….

3. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ThomasD View Post
    My magic 8 ball says………….
    well don't leave me hanging....

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by GoneFishingLTN View Post
    well don't leave me hanging....
    I think that’s his point. Take a good guess, that’s all anyone can do. Nobody knows for sure.

5. Member
    Used boats yes. Some folks will be needing the cash to sell what is owed. I am already starting to see a little bit of this in my area. New boats coming down in price not anytime soon

6. Member
    Yeah I guess, What I'm asking is how over priced are boats now? I'm new to the market I bought 6 years ago and never looked after that and when I did purchase i bought a under 40k boat (so how crazy is the market now, to what it used to be)

In decades of the boat business they never have gone down in value, including the recessions of the 2009 and 1980’s. You can always run into bargains, though the actual price tag value doesn’t fall.

8. Banned
    I don't see new coming down, may not go up as fast as it has, but no way do I think we see a 2024 model cheaper than a 2023 on MSRP.

9. Member
    If interest rates don't come down boat sales will slow down. High interest rates and high price tags don't play well together. Look at home sales. Interest rates climbed and some areas have already seen a 20% reduction in home value. Sales will slow as money dries up and becomes more expensive to borrow..... will prices drop? I don't know....I hope so.

10. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Bass Cat Boats View Post
    In decades of the boat business they never have gone down in value, including the recessions of the 2009 and 1980’s. You can always run into bargains, though the actual price tag value doesn’t fall.