Thread: Ping g425 max

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Ping g425 max

I have been playing golf for 4 months and am looking to upgrade my driver. Been thinking about getting the ping 425 max. Sounds like it may help with my tendency to slice the ball. Although, I have improved drastically from the beginning. Any comments or suggestions?
    I am planning on getting fitted in the next couple weeks.
    Thanks .

2. Member
    I would suggest that you take a lesson with your driver first. Lesson-$60, New Driver-$350+.
    A few techniques can cure your slice before a new club will if you use the same old techniques.
    Several things cause a slice-ball placement too far forward, swing arc of outside in, open club face at impact, and hitting down on the ball which induces spin which in your case would cause the ball to move to the right. I am sure other more qualified golfers may be along to offer their advice.

When I developed a problem with a slice late in life, I tried all the tricks I new and finally went to get a lesson from an assistant pro. He saw the problem I could not see and we fixed it in one lesson. Too many golfers avoid lessons for one reason or another. You have to be a good listener, you have to have good physical control of your body movements to implement the swing changes and then you have to practice the technique correctly to build muscle memory to repeat the swing that you want.

Good luck.

3. Member
    The G425 Max is an excellent club. It is generally on sale everywhere for $399 because the replacement G430 is supposed to be released in January. The Max is a good compromise club, but if you are really looking for a driver which reduces a slice, you should try to G425 SFT which is slightly tweaked specifically to offset slices.

4. Member