80s Model Johnson Gt150

New to the forum..

Bought an 82 Starcraft Islander V5 with a Johnson GT150 2 stroke that needed some TLC this summer. It's my first boat, and I got everything "working" (or good enough) and took it out a few times. Now that it's off season and I have some time to do some tune up there are two main issues that I need to address and need some pointers as I have limited knowledge on this motor. I know the year is between 80-88, and the compression is decent on all 6 (98-90).