How far south In upper bay does bass fishing begin.

New to upper Chesapeake. I tried launching out of Mariner Point but didn't like how shallow the water was there with not being experienced. I am new to tidal water bass fishing. Not looking to take away from anyone just looking for a place to start. Anyway just wondering how far south do the bass go in the upper or mid bay. Thanks

2. Member
    Middle river , seneca , still pond and chester if ya feel up to making the run

Choptank, Nanticoke, Pocomoke. Don't be scared of the shallow water, just take it easy and learn it. The Gunpowder around the Joppatowne area has been pretty hot from my understanding. If you want to fish tidal water you got to get used to shallow water. Join a club, find a buddy, etc.
    2000 Javelin Renegade 20 DC.
    Strong men create easy times, Easy times create weak men & weak men create hard times. Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Al Maktoum
    In 1944 18-20 year old's stormed beaches, and parachuted behind enemy lines to almost certain death.
    In 2015 18-20 year old's need safe zones so people don't hurt their feelings. "Author Unknown"
    In 2021 18-40 year old's want to and work to cancel you out if you have a different opinion.

4. Member
    I gotta fish the Upper Bay tomorrow, club tournament. I don't know diddly about it, I fish Eastern Shore. Launching Havre de grace. Any suggestions on WHERE to fish? I can catch 'em if they're there but don't know where.

5. Member
    Yesterday out of Tydings. The wind was U.F.B. Several other boats went too. Nobody caught anything out on the back channel flats and soon everyone quit. The wind gusting to 35+ it was just too bumpy to feel anything except crankbaits and spinnerbaits plus the water was very chalky. We ended up hitting some shore cover and all the marinas but all we got were shorts.

Mike Iaconelli was there pre fishing I suspect. He fished past us but didn't ask for my autograph so we didn't have a conversation.