Two Thumbs Up For Mercury Vessel View customer support

2022 250HP ProXs S/N 3B093541
    I've had Vessel View Mobile installed for about 4 months. It's worked fine with my Samsung phone.
    I got a new Motorola phone and it would not connect to the vvm module. tried a friends LG phone and it also
    wouldn't connect. I sent customer support an email. To make this story short we've been working on the issue for 3 days.
    We did everything they could think of and they stayed with the issue. They didn't just give up and say it's your phone good luck.
    This morning they decided to send me a new module to try even though none of us believed it was the module.
    So I started playing around with every option on the phone whether it had anything to do with Bluetooth or not.
    It makes no sense to me or them but I turned on location and "boom" it worked. Turn off location and no good.
    Location back on and works perfect. I tried the LG phone and after turning location on it also worked.
    Problem solved. Hopefully this will help somebody else.
    But the moral of the story is customer support really did an excellent job with ideas and communication.
    It wasn't just email, they called me on the phone. A real live person. They were not giving up.
    Now that's GREAT customer service.

2. Member
    Same story w/ me a couple years ago. Mercury was great….new module works great!
    Lightning 6
    2007 TR-196DC

3. Mercury 3L/4 Stroke/Verado Moderator EuropeanAM's Avatar
    I've added this to the FAQ Section.

Dual Mercury Master Technician- for Mercury Outboards, Mercruiser and Mercury Racing at European Marine in Greenville, SC.
    Still consider myself a "Marine Apprentice" after 47 years (learn something new every day).
    Mercury Parts, Mercury Outboards, Smartcraft & Accessories, Injector Service, TDR Reeds- BBC Sponsor

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tiffytilly View Post
    2022 250HP ProXs S/N 3B093541