Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Angry another key pad ?

unloaded boat off traler today went to start boat and nothing, keypad buttons for acc 1 and acc 2 worked, bilge pump and other buttons would not work either. i could not turn keypad off either. i disconnected battery, check breaker. never had this problem. Any suggestions? boat is 2011 Z20 with 250 sho.
    Thanks for the help!!!

2. AR Bass Club/AR Fishing Moderator GhostComanche's Avatar
    Keypad sounds like it is bad.................I am no expert on these though. I "would" invest in a backup keyswitch if I were you though...............cheap insurance to be able to crank engine. It simply plugs into the wire that the powers the keypad...............unplug from keypad and plug into keyswitch.....................RR

"Never argue with an idiot; He will beat you to death with stupidity"

3. Banned
    Agree on the key backup.

Welcome to the boards and your keypad should be covered under warranty.. Who is your dealer???

4. BBC SPONSOR
    Quote Originally Posted by Carlos H View Post
    Agree on the key backup.

Welcome to the boards and your keypad should be covered under warranty.. Who is your dealer???
    +1. We try and sell every new Ranger that leaves here a backup keyswitch. Keypad should be covered with no issues

5. Member
    I gotta get one of those backup keys for my Z520. Had one in my Z20 but never had to use it thank God. Are you really running a Z20 with a 250 sho? How's that thing run?

6. Banned
    the new one i just purchased comes with that plug in key option switch..which i hope i never have to use.!

7. Member
    I feel your pain! My 04 521 never had an issue, the new ones seem to have a few problems.

8. Member
    Yes you need another key pad. I had a key pad problem, but in my case the motor won't shut off.
    The key pad is $200.00+

9. Member