Ran across this in the comments section of a story about Biblical values and thought it was worth sharing:

Kevin Walters6 hours ago • edited
It appears that this saying is still apt for many today.
“You search the Scriptures, because you think that in them you have eternal life; and these are they which testify about me”
Knowledge without faith is useless, as His Living/‘Way’, Word/Will is radial, and enlightens all ‘honest’ hearts who encounter It, as they seek out the Wisdom (Kingdom) of God (Truth).
I am relatively new to the chaos that I have found on the internet, in how the Science of Interpretation (Hermeneutics), is been used, it’s cold divergence from the living Word of God, with intellectualised nuances. For many it appears to be a game of one-upmanship by the better educated, His compassionate vibrating heart is nowhere to be seen, it appears to be just a mind game for many, but sadly they do not know it.
This searching is comparable to those who tried to build the Tower of Babel, they cannot understand each other, they are not of one mind, the Mind of Christ, the ‘living’ Word of God within the heart. The fullness of Gods Inviolate Word is not enough for them, individually they would have more; wanting to be the arbitrators of His revealed Inviolate Will, they would exhaust the treasures in Christ and then still desire more, they are comparable to a man filling a bucket with a hole in it, they retain nothing within the heart.