How do you use and update waypoints

On my regular lake, I have about 5 spots I regularly check for fish. See them and mark the spot. Well over time you end up with several waypoints in same general area. Most are marking a school that day. I'm relatively new to this style. I'll occasionally use a tree symbol for brush piles. I like to use blue X to mark regular generic spot. My bad habit is using the blue circle to mark fish that day. But that means I need to keep up to date with deleting 'daily' spots within the spot. I don't, thus I have herds of blue dots. Be cool to have option to choose waypoint erases when powered off.

I'd love to hear some more efficient ways of using, collecting, keeping current waypoints.

Quote Originally Posted by barbarian View Post
    On my regular lake, I have about 5 spots I regularly check for fish. See them and mark the spot. Well over time you end up with several waypoints in same general area. Most are marking a school that day. I'm relatively new to this style. I'll occasionally use a tree symbol for brush piles. I like to use blue X to mark regular generic spot. My bad habit is using the blue circle to mark fish that day. But that means I need to keep up to date with deleting 'daily' spots within the spot. I don't, thus I have herds of blue dots. Be cool to have option to choose waypoint erases when powered off.
    I'd love to hear some more efficient ways of using, collecting, keeping current waypoints.
    I use the blue dot for brush piles only and have never erased one. I use the little red fish symbol for baitfish pods and fish schools and erase them at the end of the day. I use the delete option for “delete this symbol” and select the little red fish symbol.
    This works well for me but I wish there was a way to make the little red fish symbol larger.

I try to drive as if my 16 year old Grandson is following me
    Speak as if he is listening and act as if he is watching

3. Member