Quick Question on Trailers...

Guys,

I have a 2008 Z20 and i can't figure out a couple trailer issues (I have a gremlin in the wiring affecting the surge brakes and left directional) and the bunks need work (the side fender ones). I was pricing out trailers and wanted to know of any companies that you would consider if buying a new trailer. I have reached out to my dealer to get me a cost for a new Ranger trailer and i have a quote from Loadmaster. Anyone else I should consider?

Scott
    Scott Doughty
    2022 Skeeter ZX225 - 2022 Yamaha 225 SHO
    Salem, NH

2. Ranger Boats Moderator jc2bg's Avatar
    I wouldn’t consider any make other than Ranger, because they are built extremely well, are superior in terms of loading the boat onto the trailer, and enhance the residual value of your rig. That said, the problems you report with your current trailer are relatively minor, unless there are other issues you haven’t mentioned. Side bunks are easily replaceable—just order from Ranger and install—and you could have entirely new wiring put on your trailer for less than the shipping cost alone on a new one. If your trailer still looks decent, my advice is don’t throw out the baby with the bath water.
    John Clark — Findlay, Ohio

3. Member
    X2

4. Member
    ok, thanks guys. The boat is in AWESOME shape, so I was just looking at getting a trailer to match vs. putting band-aids on it. Quote was for about $1,000 to have my dealer do everything vs. $5,800 for a new trailer.
    Scott Doughty
    Salem, NH

5. Member
    There is a nice Ranger trailer for sale in Misc. Check it out looks good.

6. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by doogie01801 View Post
    ok, thanks guys. The boat is in AWESOME shape, so I was just looking at getting a trailer to match vs. putting band-aids on it. Quote was for about $1,000 to have my dealer do everything vs. $5,800 for a new trailer.