Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Any one using Mend-It Soft plastic glue to save baits or make new ones?

I am rebuilding my tackle arsenal and came across a paper flier from some Mend-it glue I purchased years ago at Sportsman Warehouse. Any way so I googled it by name and the search turned up an interesting video where a guy is using it to make weird concoctions of baits out of bits and pieces or portions of other existing baits on the market.

I am interested in seeing if any of you have any you have made any baits like this and what the results were.

Here is an official add for the glue. I'm not a pro angler by any means and don't have any sponsors so I'm only posting this to share for others who are unaware of this product.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_c...&v=2VfaoCiR98Q
    '94 Charger Foxfire 180VF '96 Suzuki DT150S BASS

2. Banned
    I've got some... Works for some baits, not so well for others... I've never tried to create my own baits though... I'll buy more when this bottle runs out... Dan

3. Member
    I use it mainly to repair torn frogs and swimbaits.

4. Member
    I use it as well to repair craws. Works just fine. Saved a lot of money repairing plastic baits.

5. Member
    Back in the day, I would take a handful of Mann’s worms (dang that grape smelled good), and cut the tails off a bunch. I’d melt the tails on a different worm body, lighting one end of the worm to melt with a bic lighter. Learned the hard way to do that in such a way that the melting plastic didn’t drip on my leg. But by angling the cut and the melt, or changing the orientation of the curl tail, I created some neat little one-off worms that tricked a lot of bass in my local pond to bite. I was about 10yrs old
    __________________________________________________ _______________
    "If God had intended us to drink beer, He would have given us stomachs."
    -David Daye