What top coat cures the fastest?

First off I made a mistake and didn’t realize I’m out of my confidence bait for a tournament this weekend lol

That leads me to this question... Is there any top coat out there that will cure by Saturday morning if I apply it Wednesday or Thursday? I normally use a concrete sealer and it won’t cure in time... I have no experience with anything else. Thanks in advance!
    '06 Xpress X19 TS | 150 Yamaha VMAX

2. Member
    What type of bait?

Clear Plasti-dip in a spray can will work in a pinch. It's not as durable as epoxy or KBS and comes out a dull matte finish.

Clear spray enamel will work too but I've had it lift the paint and check up on a couple baits I've done but I think I went to heavy on the first coat. You can get this in a matte or gloss.

You could use BSI 30min epoxy. I would thin it some with acetone. I just did a few prototype baits last Thursday and fished them on Saturday. You may have to rotate the lure a couple times to keep the epoxy from running.
    Brad Whitaker
    whittyoutdoors.com --- Use code BBC5 at checkout for 5% off
    Whitty Outdoors handmade crankbaits

08 Stratos 201XL 250 HO E-tec
    05 Weld-Craft 1852 semi-v 115/80 Mercury jetdrive

I may try the clear plasti dip. I only need one to fish and a couple for backups

Rotating the lure is what originally turned me off on epoxy for finishing, but may try that as well on a few. Have the best of both worlds, some with a matte finish and some with a gloss finish.

Sally Hanson ?

6. Member
    Automotive clear coat!

7. Member
    I use Bob Smith 30 min epoxy, and when needing a bait within a few days have used a space heater set on low to speed up the cure process with no problems.

Mike

8. Member