Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Concrete patio cost

Just want a small 20x20 or so out where I can watch the time go by under a big maple tree. Getting tired of moving the picnic table every time I mow too. Just bare ground right now, but easy access. Would like to have it colored and stamped. Give me a roundabout price. Northern Ohio if that makes a difference.

2. Member
    what ever u do, get somebody that knows what the heck they are doing. I have been doing a garage for 2 yrs now and got a fellow that came highly recommended. It is the biggest mess i have ever seen. My 14 yr old daughter could have done better.

3. Member
    Not sure I would want to pour concrete close to a tree, it would cover the roots and not allow water and air to get to them.

4. Member
    Already had a lady friend recommend somebody. That most likely means high dollar.

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave A View Post
    Not sure I would want to pour concrete close to a tree, it would cover the roots and not allow water and air to get to them.
    This tree has roots going every which way. It would only cover maybe an eighth of a few roots going uphill. Have a pond on the downward side. I do worry that it may cause problems with the concrete. Thanks for the advice.

6. Banned
    I paid 1500.00 for two that size a couple years ago. My neighbors were having one done and I asked one of the employees about mine. He said they would do it on the side.

So it really just depends. Two years later we're loving the work they did.

7. Member
    Stamped will probably cost you twice what a regular light broom finish would. Also make sure you saw several relief joints for when the tree roots crack the slab

8. Member
    The roots will crack your patio
    Please release me,let me go.

9. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by oldgoat188 View Post