Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Setup info for a 201xl evo

I had just picked up my boat last weekend and was wondering what your walls thoughts were on setup for it. I am pretty new to setting them up so any info would beappreciated. Right now I don't have a prop to pad measurement but I'm pretty sure its riding pretty deep because my jack plate is flush at the top on the front part of the plate. Pretty sure it's just a 6" plate too. It has a 25p fury and a 250 pro xs. Right now it's running about 5700rpm at full trim and wot. Water pressure is right at 24 to 25 psi. It starts chine walking about 68mph but I am new to the bigger boats so that could just be my driver error. I did notice that right after the bow sets down at take off the rpm's jump really quick to like 4500 to 5000 kinda reminds me of a car spinning its tires. Best I was able to get out of it was 70mph with just me and about 3/4 tank of gas and nothing else in the boat.

I'd really like to know what prop and what p2p these boats like for a good starting point. I'll include some pics of the boat and the jack plate.
    Screenshot_20190319-090125_Gallery.jpg
    20190316_114919.jpg
    20190316_114919.jpg
    2016 Stratos 201xl Evolution 250 Pro XS

2. Losing fish by the pound. CDN Bass's Avatar
    Nice boat, Trevor!

I'm just in the process of rigging and setting up my 'new to me' 201 xl Evo as well. I'll keep an eye on this thread, even though mine has a different animal bolted to its rear.
    Maple syrup... I put that sh*t on everything!
    '09 Stratos 201 XL EVO DC | 250 Pro XS | Razor 4 25P | 6" JP | 10' Talons Gen 2 | 112# Ultrex | Lowrance C12 x 4 | AT | '16 RAM Rebel

3. Member
    Man, if you need anything just holler at me. Its deff gonna be a learning experience for me haha. I'm sure they should be fairly similar in p2p distance so it'll at least give us a good starting point to go from.