Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

2019 Lynx 250 pro xs 4s trouble getting on pad

I’m new to basscat coming from a ranger z520. Looking for advice on jack plate and trim height. I recently picked up a ‘19 Lynx with a 250 4s pro xs, 24p fury. I absolutely love the boat so glad I switched from ranger. It seems to take a lot of trim to get it on pad the gauge is about 1/2 way. Once it gets there it absolutely rips. This past weekend with a lot of boat wakes it really struggled to get on pad. Full tournament load, livewells full, fuel about 1/2.
    Any advice is appreciated thanks in advance.

2. Indiana Bass Club Moderator billius's Avatar
    If you haven't done so already, I'd post this on the BassCat Owner's Board on their website. You may get a faster answer, although BCB does check in here almost daily as well.
    Bill Gard
    Richmond, Indiana
    2015 BassCat Caracal/225ProXs
    TEAM SHERM'S MARINE
    Of course I talk to myself...sometimes I need expert advice.

Trim it all the way down, if you're running a hydraulic plate, move the plate up at least 1/2 to 2/3 of the way and see if that's better, drop the plate as it breaks over. I've got a Lynx and it jumps out of the water, I'm running a SHO.

We monitor this board, though usually get to it late.

Be sure that all of the PVS holes are open. That can be improved with extra holes added to the propeller. Different than a Ranger is to trim all the way in and don't touch the trim till the nose falls over, then move it in steps, not stand on the trim. If you have a hydraulic jackplate, then that can be assisting if you raise it for hole shot, helps venting, and then lower it for performance. The Lynx is one that can get some help from the hydraulic plate, though it is not necessary. The other options are different propellers and those we would wait till more is known on your situation.

In California you have an excellent resource in Boatmaster's and they will go out of their way to help.

5. Member