Who makes a quality hitch and coupler lock set?

I have a 17 bass cat, the trailer lock is the one that snaps down and then has a safety pin inserted along the bottom. I recently ordered a reese lock set for the coupler and the hitch pin, it was more or less plastic junk... I'm looking at the curt one now, that has the anodized blue cylinders. But would pay more for something all metal that's more sturdy. Let me know what you guys used?
    "the head, the tail, the whole damn thing"

2. Electrical/Wiring/Trolling Motors Moderator CatFan's Avatar
    Nobody as far as I can tell. I have a Master now, and any key that will go in the lock will open it. I've never seen a couple lock that you couldn't knock off with a couple of swings of a hammer.
    If you have integrity, nothing else matters. If you don't have integrity,
    nothing else matters.​

Quote Originally Posted by CatFan View Post
    Nobody as far as I can tell. I have a Master now, and any key that will go in the lock will open it. I've never seen a couple lock that you couldn't knock off with a couple of swings of a hammer.
    Some of the reviews I've read on amazon are scary. Hitches coming off, locks falling off.. trailers pulling hitches out... No good. Its a simple thing to build you think someone would make a solid one. I looked at the "bolt" brand ones and they seems sturdy for the hitch pin but the coupler lock for the boat trailer is cheesy at best.

4. Member
    I use Durasafe hitch, coupler and swing tongue locks. You can get them all keyed alike. https://durasafelocks.com/shop/produ...ring-security/

5. Electrical/Wiring/Trolling Motors Moderator CatFan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jimg67 View Post
    I use Durasafe hitch, coupler and swing tongue locks. You can get them all keyed alike. https://durasafelocks.com/shop/produ...ring-security/
    Bet I can open both faster than you can open one with the key https://www.dewalt.com/products/powe...l-only/dcg412b