Thread: Bait shop help

Bait shop help

I’m new to the Raleigh area. I was wondering if anyone could help me out with any local bait/tackle shops? I know there is a bass pro but I would like to visit a good local store if possible. Also where is the nearest boat dealer. Preferably bass cat?
    thanks

2. Banned
    If ya are looking for best prices on new items t would be ebay, tacklewarehouse and tackle depot. Tackle shops around here are just WAY to proud of their stuff. BC dealer, just go to their website. You will find the dealer postings there. Hope it helps and welcome to the area.

3. BBC LifeTimeMember jimb175nc's Avatar
    Gas station in the sharp curb on Lake Wheeler road just before the Lake Wheeler turn in. Year round I think. Minnows, worms, crickets. Many places don't carry minnows during the winter. Parking with a boat can be a problem.
    something smells

4. Member
    Ez tackle in Goldsboro is only about 45 minutes from Raleigh and worth the trip. Also Outdoors Accesories unlimited in Kenly is very good as well.

5. Member
    Outhouse tackle off of six forks is good, Jerry the owner can get whatever you need. Phishermans Bass Catt payment must have his money tight. You will see him often complain about the fees to fish hyco lake and how he doesn’t support our local tackle shops because a bait cost a few dollars more.

6. Member
    If you make a fishing trip to KERR lake. Bobcats in Clarksville is awesome! Nice guys and has A lot.
    Russell Winneberger
    2002 Stratos 20 XL
    ColorVision Painting

Come on into Kenly to see ol Ed at Outdoor Accessories and get a pack of nabs and Diet Pepsi. Nice selection of tackle, offers great rod and reel repair. Good ol store !!!!
    BULLET 20 XRD/250 Merc Sport XS
    www.ncboatguy.com

8. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Badfish.rb View Post