Thread: Lake murry

Lake murry

Whats a good go to pattern in feb

2. Member
    Depending on the weather; Jerkbait, jig, crankbait, shakey head, wacky senko rig and T-rigs. They work for me.

My God, Lake Murray has been a bitch lately!!! I went yesterday and never had a bite. Fished it 4 times in the last 5 weeks. Been very tough for me on bass. Has anyone been fishing lately? I have fished Bear Creek, crystal lake, and yesterday i fished Buffalo Creek. Plenty of birds and bait, but bass seem non-existent in the 5-15' depth range. Are the deep now? I am just clueless on murray right now. Feels like i am just learning again. lol
    2022 Blazer 675 Ultimate
    2022 Merc 300 Pro XS
    2017 YZ250F
    Kenny Hollingsworth<<<<<<<<<MY NAME!
    828 674 6752
    Hendersonville NC<<<<MY LOCATION!!

4. Member
    Some guys are fishing deep and some are shallow from what I have heard at the store I work at. Throwing spinnerbait or jigs.

Quote Originally Posted by usmc03 View Post
    Some guys are fishing deep and some are shallow from what I have heard at the store I work at. Throwing spinnerbait or jigs.
    I appreciate the reply, however, this really doesnt explain much. I have done plenty of fishing at murray over the last few months. Does not seem to be very many quality fish shallow, under 10 ft depths. Especially on a spinnerbait bite. Word i have gotten from most everyone is that Murray is extremely tough right now, with few quality bass being caught. One friend went yesterday, actually saw a school of 3-4lb LM busting shad on the surface. He caught one quickly and then had several bass boats move in on top of him. Surprising for a thursday to me to be that busy on a Thursday.
    2022 Blazer 675 Ultimate
    2022 Merc 300 Pro XS
    2017 YZ250F
    828 674 6752

6. Member