Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Can you help with new boat

Hello friends,
    I just purchased what I believe is a 1993 Champion 184 Contender with 150 XR6 This is my first "true bass boat" and need some expertise on a few things please! I have attached a pic of the back and see what I believe to be 2 drain plugs, an aerator inlet and not sure about the other. I haven't had her in the water or got a chance to fill the split livewell so was curious what I had on the back here. Also, I have 2 fuel tanks and didn't know if there was a switch somewhere to run off a certain tank or if they both are tied together. I tried the bilge pump and didn't hear it running so do I have to pull a tank to get to it? Any advice or info on the 184 would be GREATLY appreciated!!
    I have been reading on the forum and know you guys know a WHOLE lot about these great boats. I'm new to BBC so please don't beat me up too bad!
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Champion Boats Moderator Lea's Avatar
    Welcome and congratulations on your Champ!! Our gang will be along to answer any questions!!! Really glad you joined us!!

Those colors are called Copper/Sand. Popular for a lot of years.

4. Banned
    I’m having to guess here, but the left screen should be a livewell fill pump and I bet the right is the same thing, looks broke off. Middle bottom center hole is the drain and the center right is probably the overflow drain.

It has front & rear livewells, right?

5. Member
    Grout
    It has 2 live well lids behind the back seats. Think they call it a split live well because it has a flip up divider in it. No front live well, just rod storage on each side and dry storage in between.

6. Member
    Thank you MMosher

7. Member
    Just for conversation sake, I think it is a 180 based on the shape of the console.

8. Pat Goff
    Yup...180.
    Pat Goff

Two degrees from center
    of nowhere.
    Smithwick TX.