Running dedicated large bore power line to console and front Depthfinders

Any experience running 10ga or equivalent power line to bow and console power hungry depthfinders> ? Developed a voltage drop to my bow unit and can't find it, so considering running separate power lines to the units... any pointers? my 521c is only a 2015 model and would figure Ranger uses heavy power lines to the units, but now tired of sifting thru all the wire spaghetti looking for voltage drops/bad connections

2. Member
    Plenty of experienced guys will comment on this subject. Common advise is the battery size upgrade to run all the gizmos in your boat. The upsized battery option also helps with starting your outboard. I have installed a complete dedicated wiring system for my electronics, point 1 and structure scan module. I’m by no means a expert on wiring but had great advice from (CatFan Wiring Moderator). Here is the Blue Seas System that I installed.

Older system but illustrates the basic wiring design.

New breaker installed directly to start battery.
    Wires pulled with a fish tape from counsel to battery compartment. Fished new wires through the conduit to the bow also.

Blue Seas fuse panel installed under counsel. Power each device from this panel. This system isolates all your electronics on one system. This system also makes trouble shooting very easy. I have had this system several years with no issues. I run three units off it and preformed as expected.
    Wayne

3. Member
    I ran 10ga wire from battery to console unit and from battery to bow unit. I have a terminal fuse block on a group 31 AGM starting battery. If I had more accessories like 360, more that two units, etc. I'd go with a dedicated fuse panel like posted above.

https://www.wholesalemarine.com/blue...SABEgLlPfD_BwE

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by WjColdWater View Post