Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Honda / Raymarine Moderator Hickory Legend's Avatar

Looking to buy a Honda Accord??

Closes dealer is 100 miles away, so thinking of a Ford Taurus.
    What cha think?

2. Banned
    Ford is discontinuing production of most cars and the Taurus will drop in value greatly as compared to an Accord or Camry. I wouldn’t touch a Taurus.

I'm no expert but wife has a Honda Pilot for 8 years looks and runs like new 45,000 miles .

4. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by LTZ25 View Post
    I'm no expert but wife has a Honda Pilot for 8 years looks and runs like new 45,000 miles .
    We may qualify as 'experts'. Wife's old 04 Pilot has 350,000 miles on it, with original engine, transmission and radiator! Accord carries-over many Pilot parts,equipment and features.
    Last edited by cmb; 10-08-2018 at 10:44 AM.

5. Ranger Boats Moderator jc2bg's Avatar
    I think you better head to Cookeville Honda.
    John Clark — Findlay, Ohio

6. USAF and DOD retired Phoenix Jim's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hickory Legend View Post
    Closes dealer is 100 miles away, so thinking of a Ford Taurus.
    What cha think?
    Drive the 100 miles for a quality vehicle
    2018 Phoenix 920 Pro XP

I inherited the wife's 2007 Acura TSX (which is a Honda) when she bought her new Honda Accord July of 2017. It has 239k on it and still runs great. I have only had to do the regular maintenance like tires, oil and filters. I did have to give the starter a good whack once but, other than that been rock solid. Wife's new Accord has given us 30k trouble free miles so far. She drives 100 miles per day to work and home. I have a 2011 F-150 that I have had all sorts of problems with. No more Ford products for me. I wish Honda made a full size truck! My next truck will be a Toyota Tundra! I think you should drive to the Honda dealer. You wont regret it.

8. California Fishing Moderator Captain Babito A7T3C's Avatar