Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Kissimmee PIG TRAIL?

Is the PIG trail open? Can it be run safely?
    I know it was clogged a few months back.

2. Member
    Nope, still blocked as far as I know....it's debatable weather running the pig trail was ever "safe". Even when it was open, I'd take the extra 10 mins to go around...not worth getting killed....or messing up the boat

3. Member
    As of yesterday (9/27/18) you still can't get through. It appears some air boats have been running through and opening it up a bit, but still couldn't get a boat through.

4. Member
    No !
    2014 Z119c
    225 Pro X\S
    Lowrance
    Powerpoles

5. Member
    Good morning all. Ok im new to the scene and trying to learn the fishing spots, and names. I live in Kissimmee, right off Downtown Kissimmee Lake. Where is the Pig Tail or other good places within 50 mile radius?

Thanks
    Eric

6. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Ebuck155 View Post
    Good morning all. Ok im new to the scene and trying to learn the fishing spots, and names. I live in Kissimmee, right off Downtown Kissimmee Lake. Where is the Pig Tail or other good places within 50 mile radius?

Thanks
    Eric
    Lake Toho is right in your backyard and has some of the best fishing around. It is in the “chain” connected to Lake Kissimmee via lock with great fishing between Toho and Kissimmee in Cypress and Hatchineha. I know guys that never fish any Lake other than Kissimmee and have been that way for years.

7. Member

Thanks
    Eric
    The Pig Trail is an old airboat trail that cuts through Lemon Point and Storm Island on Lake Kissimmee. It saves about eight miles going from Camp Mack to North Cove. Its an ok shortcut when the water is high and the vegetation has not blown around and clogged it up.

8. Gar & Mudfish expert! :/ Mickstix's Avatar
    Where is the Pig Trail? Thanks
    Eric
    Cut that's inside the red circle..

9. Member