Banned

Masterbuilt MES 130b for $113!!

At walmart! I actually payed 109 for it in store. I know its not the biggest or best....but if anyones like me and on the fence about smoking and a total noob....thats a killer price. I figure itll give me a good idea for smoking to see if i wanna start playing with the big boys and getting a bigger smoker, or a GMG pellet smoker eventually.

Gonna smoke my first chicken tomorrow....figure thatll keep costs low if I massacre the cook job! Id hate to waste a brisket lol

Any tips for a noob?

2. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by FishInTheDesert View Post
    At walmart! I actually payed 109 for it in store. I know its not the biggest or best....but if anyones like me and on the fence about smoking and a total noob....thats a killer price. I figure itll give me a good idea for smoking to see if i wanna start playing with the big boys and getting a bigger smoker, or a GMG pellet smoker eventually.

Gonna smoke my first chicken tomorrow....figure thatll keep costs low if I massacre the cook job! Id hate to waste a brisket lol

Any tips for a noob?
    I love my masterbuilt. If you are just cooking for a family you will be fine.

Biggest tip I can give is get a remote temp probe. I use the I-Grill mini. Links to my phone and I can set inside and monitor the temp. Eliminates overcooking.

I have baby backs, potatoes, and corn in my MES right now.

Get a remote thermometer. For chicken, go easy on the smoke.

4. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Axkiker View Post
    I love my masterbuilt. If you are just cooking for a family you will be fine.

Biggest tip I can give is get a remote temp probe. I use the I-Grill mini. Links to my phone and I can set inside and monitor the temp. Eliminates overcooking.
    Definitely! going to bed bath and beyond tomorrow to pick one up before I try my first bird! thanks

Quote Originally Posted by fr8dog View Post
    I have baby backs, potatoes, and corn in my MES right now.