BBC SPONSOR

Anyone have a caracal with Talons?

just curious on performance numbers with talons vs. the power poles. I sell talons and am very familiar with them. thanks for the info.
    FTO Marine Supplies
    BBC Sponsor

2. Member
    Not sure of the caracal, but I'm a Talon guy as well. I only added 1 ten footer to my 2018 P2. I have not noticed and difference in hole shot or top end.
    Brad Krone

3. Indiana Bass Club Moderator billius's Avatar
    I have no experience with the Talon. However, I do know that BCB recommends people stay away from them, as they are supposed to cause issues with hole shot due to their weight. I have read a couple of posts from guys who put dual Talons on their BassCats and have had hole shot issues. Personally I would rather have Talons as they offer them which reach more depth than the Power Poles. My 8' poles aren't really very useful to me as I seldom ever have the boat in water deep enough to use them.
    Bill Gard
    Richmond, Indiana
    2015 BassCat Caracal/225ProXs
    TEAM SHERM'S MARINE
    Of course I talk to myself...sometimes I need expert advice.

4. Member
    I have 2 12' Talons on my Cougar. Great holeshot and top end with a 25 Fury 4 or a 26 Bravo 1 xs.
    Rick Collis
    903-473-8820

5. Bobby8
    I have 2 10 foot talons on my Caracal with a 225 Pro XS. Holes hot with the Talons is just a little bit slower. Probably lost a couple of MPH as well, although I am not a speed guy. I have a 25 Fury 4. Still, with the Talons, a Triton buddy told me the other day how quick he thought it got on plane compared to his Triton.

Try to get a hold of BR400. He had a Caracal with Talons then sold them. He ought to be able to give you a good comparison.
    Last edited by 06 SB; 07-17-2018 at 10:36 PM.

USN Retired
    2020 Basscat Caracal
    2020 Mercury 225 ProXS 4s

7. BBC SPONSOR
    Thanks guys. I have a caracal ordered and I sell them so I am debating on one or two.
    FTO Marine Supplies
    BBC Sponsor