Exclamation ADVICE NEEDED!!!

So im very new to bass fishing in the rivers. I live in NC and I have been going to the Neuse river on Vanceboro. I’ve always been a beat the bank kinda fisherman, but with the heat and the shallow water I’m not having much luck in the creeks. Should I be fishing the main river banks or what? Deep diving cranks? Any advice on bass fishing rivers in the summer is appreciated!

Not a familiar circumstance to me, but with the warmer water, I'd fish the outside of the bends (deeper) and/or main river (deeper). Seems like it's time for you to do some graphing and looking for deep structure that holds fish. Don't forget to watch for bird activity marking baitfish, as for saltwater fishing. Don't ask me about deep crankbaits, I'd only suggest a Shakyhead with a Zoom lizard, or a C-rig...with a Zoom lizard.