Thread: trailer bearing

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

trailer bearing

So one of my tires on my trailer has some grease that came out of the grease hub. On the outside of the tire, is this normal to happen here and there or is this something to worry about?
    A couple days before I did push multiple times on the smaller rubber circle in the very middle of the tire.
    I sorry but I'm new to boating and trailer and pretty much anything maintenance related to boats.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Personally, I would replace the bearing buddies. They are cheap to do so. Once you put the new one on, pump some Lucas Marine grease in until you start seeing the new grease oozing out. Make sure you have plenty of paper towels on hand, you will need it. While your at it, check the bearings to make sure there is no grinding sound, and no wobble. All in all, this is about a thirty minute job but will save you a lot of headache down the road.
    Craig
    USMC Retired
    2019 Nitro Z18 w/Dual Consoles
    2019 Mercury 175 Pro XS

Psalm 29:3 The voice of the Lord is upon the waters: the God of glory thundereth: the Lord is upon many waters.

3. Member
    Does it look like these need it?
    do I need to jack up the trailer?
    Where would I get all these products? Walmart? Basspro?
    Last edited by GoneFishingLTN; 07-07-2018 at 07:34 PM.