Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Banned

"Cheapest" Glass rod....for reaction baits

I was planning to order the Powell Inferno 755 Glass rod....but its out of stock at TW...and powell. Was thinking of upgrading to the Powell Endurance Glass rod...but its $140+25 shipping. I was trying to stay as close to a 100 dollar bill as possible (inferno was $109 w/free shipping at TW).

Im just getting into "expensive" rods.....basically been running walmart and academy <$50 rods up till this year. So dont roast me for picking the cheaper options....ill eventually get to buying the dobyns champion and G. Loomis rods....but for now im sticking to the fury series! Plus...its also my first glass rod....so this is more a trial phase, and if I even kinda like it...then Ill think about saving up for those higher end glass rods that may be out there.

You can have one of the Wright & McGill Skeet Reese cranking rods for cheap, though they're decidedly pretty noodly. To be fair, pure glass rods in general are pretty noodly.
    2011 Skeeter ZX225
    225 Yamaha HPDI Series 2
    Minn Kota Ultrex 112 52"
    Console: HDS 16 Carbon
    Bow: HDS 12 Carbon, Solix 12 G2, Mega 360, Garmin 106 SV, LVS 34

3. Member
    There is one for bid on ebay

4. Member
    Powell and Dobyns rods are glass composite

5. Member
    https://alxrods.com/product/hustler/
    be careful though once you try ALX you may change your mind about Dobyns, at least I did. You can get this rod a little cheaper and free shipping, good luck.

6. Member
    Sometimes you can find good deals on quantum kvd rods which are glass. The Wight and McGill ones are noodly as all get out but cheap. Also if you can find the old rick clunn glass rods

7. Member
    BPS crankin stick is also an option. St Croix used to make some very affordable glass rods, not sure if the still do.
    2021 Caymas CX21/Mercury 250 Pro XS

8. Member