Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tracker PT 195 TWX Transom

I am new to BBC but have read numerous post recently. A great deal of knowledge and experience exists here so I joined.
    I have been researching aluminum bass boats from the legacy builder's to the upstart Vexus line and I keep coming back to the Tracker 195 TWX for numerous reasons.
    The million dollar question is did Tracker remedy the transom cracking issue that seemed to plague the initial release of the flagship 195 in 2016. The last post I read regarding this problem stated they added some kind of a brace or plate. The main reason I ask is I found a left over "new" 2017 195 TWX at a dealer sans engine for a great price. Any information would be much appreciated.

2. Member
    I don't know about whether or not Tracker fixed the issue globally, but I have a 2017 Tournament Edition with a 150 Optimax that has sat perched on a boat lift now for all of last season and since April this year without any signs of stress.

3. Member
    There has not been any reports on here for a while that I have seen. I have a 2016 and it has held up fine. Make no mistake there were obviously some that made it out that had problems.

4. Member
    Thank you for the info, I just don't want to make a mistake on a purchase and regret it. Plan on using this boat mostly on inland east TN TVA lakes, no big water exposure. If I may ask, are you all basically happy with the 195?

5. Member
    I'm extremely happy with my boat. I added a power pole and put two Humminbird 698s on it. Aside from that, the boat is completely stock. I fish for bass and musky out of it, and I think it does both very well.

6. Member
    Sounds great! I may just have to pull the trigger on one.

Quote Originally Posted by MRip50 View Post
    I'm extremely happy with my boat. I added a power pole and put two Humminbird 698s on it. Aside from that, the boat is completely stock. I fish for bass and musky out of it, and I think it does both very well.