Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Fury 4 or Bravo Prop On 518c

I’m curious if either of these props will run good on a 518c w/ 200 Pro XS? I’ve heard a lot about both of these but never on my size boat. Anyone with experience with this?
    2021 Phoenix 721 Pro XP

2. Member
    I'm no expert but all I read about the fury, including the manufacturer is that a Fury 4 is designed for larger heavy boats so I doubt its the prop for that size boat. Hope that helps.
    2005 Ranger Z21 2005 Mercury Optimax 250XS Serial#OT999281 25P Mercury Tempest +

3. Member
    I have a Bravo 1 FS, 21P on a Z118C and it performed very well on my boat. Granted I have a 150HP, 4 Stroke, but the hull is very similar to a Z518.
    2015 Ranger Z118C w/150 Mercury 4s

4. Member
    I ran a fury 4 when I had a 518c. Loved it. Holeshot and midrange were crazy, 1 mph slower than a tempest up top, and helped take some of the jar out when the water got rough.

Quote Originally Posted by CxThree View Post
    I'm no expert but all I read about the fury, including the manufacturer is that a Fury 4 is designed for larger heavy boats so I doubt its the prop for that size boat. Hope that helps.
    thats kinda what I figured. I appreciate it sir.
    2021 Phoenix 721 Pro XP

Quote Originally Posted by Wackyjig View Post
    I ran a fury 4 when I had a 518c. Loved it. Holeshot and midrange were crazy, 1 mph slower than a tempest up top, and helped take some of the jar out when the water got rough.
    Might be better off sticking with the Tempest. Sounds like there’s not enough gain to make it worth it. Thank you sir.
    2021 Phoenix 721 Pro XP

7. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by carolinagreenhead View Post
    Might be better off sticking with the Tempest. Sounds like there’s not enough gain to make it worth it. Thank you sir.
    It all depends on what you are turning now. I love the fury 4 on my 119c. Not near as fast as my fury 3 but much better punch.

8. Member