Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Maybe buying 2018 Nitro Z19 opinions welcomed

So I am just your average weekend fisherman, i currently own a 1988 skeeter sf175sx, with the basic cheap and old electronics, it is a good boat though, I have replaced the transom, other than that no other issues, I am considering buying a 2018 z19 major league boat I have inspected and operated it and love the storage and everything about it compared to my current one, in the end the discision is mine I know, but I am curious what others think...., am I getting more than I really need at this point? I can afford to finance the boat that is no problem, I’d like to join a club eventually and get as serious about bass fishing as I can during my non work free time, what do y’all think? Upgrade my current boats electronics and such?, Upgrade to a newer used boat? Or go for the most part a new and loaded boat with a warranty? I am pretty much a newbie when it comes to bass fishing, but I am not a newbie when it comes to boating, so please don’t be too harsh if anyone chooses to be, thanks!

2. Member
    That is a nice boat and you will love it. Compare shop as much as you can. Look at as many 19-ft boats as possible prior to making your purchase. Then you will know which one is the right one for you!

3. Member
    You only go around once and you can't take it ($$$) with you. If your family is being well taken care of...It's your life-live it!

4. Member
    The nitro boats are really good solid boats. Up here in SD most newer boats are nitro's and they hold up really well to the pounding they get put through in the rough water up here. I spoke with a couple ranger die hards and both have said the nitros might be there next boat. The build quality has greatly improved over the years. They do not have all the bling which make them cost a little less but in the end does one need bling to catch a bass. I would say go for it and enjoy the crap out of having a nice boat and great equipment on it.