School me on coyotes

My grandparents have some land that we deer hunt on and coyotes have become a problem down there, so I've been tasked with taking some of them out. A couple of friends and I are planning on going down there at some point and giving it a go, but none of us have any experience with coyotes. I'm planning on picking up an electronic call and aside from going down there and scouting a bit, not sure where to start in terms of strategy. My biggest question is what do you do with them after the shot? I'm going to look around and see if there's anywhere that will take them for the pelts and I've even considered contacting a nearby tiger rescue to see if they'd want them. No idea if they could use the meat or not, but figured it would be worth asking. Any suggestions on that? Other than scrolling through the outdoors section of arfcom, I'm just getting started on my research. Any tips yall have would be great.

2. Hunting & Gun Lodge Moderator Roddy's Avatar
    The hides are only "prime" in the winter. Summer hides aren't saleable. You can eat them, though I don't.
    SIMMONS CUSTOM BOATS
    Anderson Services LLC
    " Those who beat their swords into plowshares will plow for those who don't"

Bring Back Gluten!!!

Throw them in a ditch. This time of year you should be able to play pup distress sounds and have some action. When fawns drop here is another few weeks fawn distress works good.

4. Member
    Unless things have changed the pelts are not worth much. Back in the '70's they were... The last one I got (Montana, middle of winter, head shot) brought $65.
    I would ask "Why are they a problem? What issues are they presenting?" We had them all over back then but they mostly did 'clean up' of dead critters and never really caused any real issues. We took them for the pelts for side money. Otherwise I am not sure we would have hunted them.