Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Valley View, TX
    Posts
    344

    Transducer Install Question

    I have a 2000 201. Iím having issues with my side imaging. Iím pretty sure itís not mounted in the optimum location. Mine is mounted on the inside edge of the jack plate at the bottom. Can anyone post pictures of where theirs is mounted.

  2.  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Valley View, TX
    Posts
    344
    #2
    I guess no one with a Cobra has side imaging?

  4. Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    4,201
    #3
    yes I have it on mine. I will take a pic of it tomorrow,

  5. Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    talbott,Tennessee
    Posts
    615
    #4
    I mounted mine in the step of the hull.
    JEFF
    TALBOTT,TN
    99 VIPER COBRA 201
    200 MERC

  6. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    CDA, Idaho
    Posts
    302
    #5
    Quote Originally Posted by moose288 View Post
    I mounted mine in the step of the hull.
    I have a Coral 202 which I think is the same hull and mine is mounted on the step just port side of the livewell drain.

  7. Member TomM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Royersford, PA
    Posts
    1,899
    #6
    Here's a pic of mine. I do get some reflection from the jackplate on the left side of my SI image but not enough to bother me.

    Tom

    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Evington, Va
    Posts
    32
    #7
    I've got some pics of how mine in mounted on my 2000 201d but I can't load them from my phone. One is on each side of my livewell screens. You can text me at 434-942-1310 if you want the pics. Mike

  9. Member jbassman87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yates Center
    Posts
    13,358
    #8
    Transducer.jpgTransducer 1.jpg

    Elite 9 total-scan transducer

  10. Member Tx 201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Abilene, Texas
    Posts
    2,678
    #9
    Tom do you lose the bottom while running WOT?

  11. Member TomM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Royersford, PA
    Posts
    1,899
    #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Tx 201 View Post
    Tom do you lose the bottom while running WOT?
    Yes, sure do. No bottom while on plane.

    Tom