$32 brand new set of fuel injectors!?! I just have to ask.

Yep, I bought a set of a brand new fuel injectors for my Yamaha F150 for $32 on eBay. For months my 12-year-old engine had trouble getting the boat on the plane. After “shock treatment” via Ring Free, then Quickleen, then Seafoam, then BG 44K, there was very little improvement. Still had rough idle, etc. At my wit’s end, I started learning and looking at fuel injectors. I saw these very cheap unbranded fuel injectors listed for my engine on eBay (there were tons of them). And I also came across a video by Fuelinjectorman on how to remove the fuel injectors and how/why they should be cleaned. Not being mechanically inclined, the videos made me felt empowered to swap out the injectors. So I bought a set of 4 new ones for $32. Swapped them out and plan to send the old/original ones in for cleaning and use the cheap new set temporarily while waiting for the cleaning. OMG, I couldn’t believe how well the boat ran with the $32 set. It now runs as good or better than new! Got all the power and the smoothness back. So now the real/original injectors still sit in my basement (haven’t sent out to be cleaned yet). It’s been 2 weeks now and I drive it almost every day and I’m still in awe.

Then, someone uttered this old adage and it’s stuck in my head - “you get what you pay for”. So, my questions are:

1. Has anyone had any experiences with these super cheap injectors? Any feedbacks?
    2. What do you think the pros and cons are if I keep using these (probably till they break if they even break so soon)? I.E. Do you see any issues or danger?

Thanks.
    Last edited by glock-19; 04-22-2018 at 01:49 AM.

Dangers?

Only. Worry I would have is if they leaned out, didn't squirt enough gas in each cyl. Flooding wouldn't hurt and you would know instantly. I'm not sure but if it ran lean, would it scorch a piston --- like an automobile engine? Less then $10 ea. Good find

3. Member