Hesitation at launch.

8.7 hours.
    Hydraulic jack plate all the way down.
    Trim all the way down.

When I launch from sitting, the motor bogs for a second, then climbs right up in RPM and everything seems normal.
    Total holeshot to flat feels around 5 to 6 seconds with the bog consuming the first second to a second and a half.

Not sure what to think of that.
    2018 Triton TRX 20, Mercury 250 Pro XS Serial Number 2B526777

What prop and what PVS plugs are you using. This is normally indicative of not enough venting.

USN Retired
    2020 Basscat Caracal
    2020 Mercury 225 ProXS 4s

3. Member
    I’m no expert, and this is a brand new boat, well sold as new anyway. All I know is it has 25 fury.

If it has any type of plugs in the PVS holes, remove them and try again.

USN Retired
    2020 Basscat Caracal

Moat all have a (little bog) or slight hesitation when you nail the throttle... depending on MANY different variables as to how much is acceptable.
    Air temperature, elevation, gear ratio, prop, load in boat __________________
    My advice is to get on the Triton page and find what prop works best for rigs set up and ran like yours..
    Some of us never find the exact combination.. Especially those of us who fish lakes that range in elevation from 1200 ft to 7100 ft. I try to keep 3 different props to have the boat perform to it's capabilities.

6. Member
    Don't lower the motor all the way down on the jackplate.

7. Member
    Is this something that just started? Exactly what mine did when a coil started to fail.

8. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by angle iron View Post
    Is this something that just started? Exactly what mine did when a coil started to fail.
    Yesterday was the first time I’ve run the boat myself.

I missed that this is a 2018 boat. Sorry about that.

Has the break-in process been completed? If so, how many hours are on the motor?