Breaking In A New Yamama Sho- Question

I know that this has probably been covered a thousand times. But after the first two initial hours of break in, have you all found that the next couple hours need to be run in the 4500-5500 range, 20-30 minutes at a time will help to quickly seat the rings? This is my first time breaking in a Sho motor and I really want to do this right. Thank for the input guys.

2. Member
    It says you can run it however but wot no more than 5 minutes. Don't hold any one rpm to long and go run it. I didn't just go crazy until about 5 hours. After that I ran it wot and would drop rpms for a few seconds then right back in it. Made sure I did some long runs every trip until I was sure it was done making oil

3. Member
    I tried to run mine at 5k or more as much as I could. Don't lug it around trimmed down with the pedal mashed like you would a 2 stroke. Youll flood the cylinders with fuel, make a bunch of oil, and keep the cylinders from getting hot enough to seat the rings.
    Trim it up when you run it. If you give it more gas and the rpms don't go up accordingly, either trim up more or back out of the throttle some.
    Thats how I did mine and I hardly made any oil.

4. Member
    I tell all my customers after the first hour to go and run however you want except don't go wot more than a football field length till 10 hrs. Run it hard though and run it long runs at a time. We have found that works great for most our customers but a few still make oil for some extra hours.

5. Member