Daiwa model sizes

Hey guys,

I've been a Shimano guy for a while now and am looking at possibly making the switch to Daiwa. No complaints about Shimano products especially the spinning reels but I find the new casting models to be too small for my big hands. I'm new to Daiwa and am not all to familiar with the different models. Originally I became interested in Daiwa reels when I noticed the Tatula models looked large compared to most other reels I was looking at and I held a bunch of them at a fishing show that felt great. Since recently looking at the Tatulas on Daiwas site I noticed that they are no longer listed. Does this mean they are being discontinued or is a new model coming out? I was also curious as to how the different models in Daiwas line up compare size wise? I recently held a Tatula CT Type R at my local dealer and although it felt nice it was a bit too small for me. I'm also not familiar with the SV technology and whether its something I should try. Any help is greatly appreciated!

2. Banned
    The OG Tatulas were bigger than the new CT models. If you can find the older ones, they may be what you are looking for. I know The Tackle Trap is gonna carry the 150 model, which looks like the OG models.

http://tackletrap.com/index.php?main...th=75_823_2674

Take a look.

3. Member
    Yea there was a post comparing pics of the new 150 model with a regular Tatula and a CT. The new 150 looks like its a bit smaller than the original Tatula.

4. Member