Seaguar red label and...

Line strength to diameter rating. I want to start throwing spinnerbaits on fluorocarbon this season instead of the braid I normally use. I figured 15# test would be plenty for throwing around the usual stuff nothing too crazy where I fish. Anyway, I noticed that on the package it states it is 15# with the same diameter as 12# mono. Will I be ok using this line for spinnerbaits or should I beef up my # test and find a different use for it? As always thanks guys.
    LET'S GO BLUES!!! WILL WE MAKE THE PLAYOFFS IN 2024?

2. Member
    I would go with seaguar invinzx. The red label isn't as good. Invinzx cast very nice and smooth. Pm me I will tell you where to get it at a very good price.

3. Member
    I have been using strictly red label for 3 or 4 years now and haven’t had an issue. Usually use 12lb for Jerkbait sand cranks, 15lb for Moving baits and lighter flipping, and 20lb for heavy flipping. Also use 8lb for leader for spinning gear. No issues, great line for a great price IMO. InvizX is for sure smoother, but red label is no slouch.

Quote Originally Posted by peterbilt28 View Post
    I would go with seaguar invinzx. The red label isn't as good. Invinzx cast very nice and smooth. Pm me I will tell you where to get it at a very good price.

Thanks I appreciate the offer. I have been using the red label for mostly moving baits and I feel for the application red label is fine as far as casting and handling go. My main concern is with it having that thinner diameter, although it's rated 15#, will it hold up to fishing around laydowns rocks etc. I'm not fishing super heavy cover but for years I've used 50# power pro for my spinnerbaits so there was no fear of breaking off on anything.

5. Member
    15# red label is what I use for spinnerbaits the majority of the time, the thinner diameter is helpful. Keeps the bait a little lower in the water column.
    2021 Caymas CX21/Mercury 250 Pro XS

6. Member