Thread: Diet ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Diet ?

I need to lose 50 to 60 lbs. I've never tried to lose weight before. What diets have yall had Foo success with? How do I get started?
    Thanks Joseph

2. Electrical/Wiring/Trolling Motors Moderator CatFan's Avatar
    Eat a lot less. Avoid anything with added sugar. The end.
    If you have integrity, nothing else matters. If you don't have integrity,
    nothing else matters.​

3. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by CatFan View Post
    Eat a lot less. Avoid anything with added sugar. The end.
    Hey!! I was going to say that!!

4. Stocks/Investments Moderator boneil's Avatar
    start with not looking at it as a "diet" and start with a lifestyle change. Personally, I like to keep things simple. Stop eating processed foods. Thats all you need to do and you will lose weight. You want to be more efficient at losing weight, add in some exercise.
    Thanos was the hero

5. Banned
    Drop sodas and all the fatty snack foods. Drink more water and start moving around some.

6. Member
    stop drinking any beverages with sugar in them.

stop eating doritos or potato chips

stop eating candy

cake, ice cream, cookies and donuts will all make you fat if you let them.

match your intake to your activity level. if you have a manual labor job you can eat more - if you sit at a desk you have to eat less.

just by doing those things you will lose your 50lbs - it will take a year.

i grocery shop every week and i always look in the carts of fat people. people are fat because of what they eat and how much they eat. i can comment on fat people as i used be be fat (i still consider myself fat) although i'm lighter now than i was when i graduated HS 36 years ago. I'm type ii diabetic and probably could have avoided it if i watched what i ate my entire life instead of just the past 10-12 years.
    2020 Ranger Z519 | 2020 Mercury Pro XS 225 4S | Helix 10SI | Helix 10 MDI G3N | Helix 10 MDI G3N | Noco GENIUS 10X4