Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Deciding on an Ultrex vrs. Standard Trolling Motor

I’m ordering a new boat this upcoming weekend. I’m thinking about a trolling motor upgrade and going with a Ultrex. From an average weekend anglers opinion do you think it’s worth the extra money? Is the spot lock feature really worth it? I’ve heard it doesn’t matter what electronics will be on the boat because the GPS is all in the head of the trolling motor. But if you link the trolling motor to your finders to stay around current way points already marked on the finders gps does it still not matter what make and model of finder? How user friendly is it? Or in the end is it just easier to stay with what you’ve had all these years and save the extra money? As I mentioned I’m no pro and I just fish local events so is it really worth the big technology upgrade. Thanks in advance.

Ultrex all the way. Super easy to use. I love mine
    Dan Beck
    2013 Ranger Z119/SHO 200

3. BBC SPONSOR/ Shallow Water Anchors Moderator