Mississippi River Rat Kittycat2012's Avatar

Auto chart live questions

Newbie here came from a lowrance the last 10 years. Running two Helix 10s G2N Megas Si at dash and Di at the front linked. Some of the lakes I fish aren't on Jake master so the auto chart is goons be great for me. Do I have to have anything special to save this mapping to? I know it will hold 8 hours but say if I have 30 will any sad card work or do I need something special. Will the two units share what I have mapped ( will I see it up front too?)
    2023 Basscat Eyra
    Mercury pro team - Humminbird - Bobs - Power Pole - Garmin
    Hammer Rods
    The Tackle Trap

http://www.hammerrods.com/
    http://tackletrap.com/

If you want to save what is in the unit's 8 hour memory or have more than 8 hours of mapping memory, you need a Zero Line Card.
    You can record directly to a Zero Line card and won't fill it up in your lifetime.
    The map file that Auto Chart Live is saved as is not shareable with an ONIX or SOLIX.

No Helix units share any mapping of any kind. If you want duplicates, you need two Zero Line cards with the data copied to the second card.
    Wayne Purdum
    Charlottesville, Va.
    Helix 12 CHIRP MEGA+ SI G3N/G4N, Helix 15 CHIRP MEGA SI+ GPS G4N
    SOLIX 12 SI/G3, Helix 8 CHIRP MEGA SI+ G4N, Ultrex 80/LINK, MEGA360,
    MEGA LIVE, LIVE TL

3. Mississippi River Rat Kittycat2012's Avatar
    Or I can just pull the card and swap it back and forth I guess?
    2023 Basscat Eyra
    Hammer Rods
    The Tackle Trap

Quote Originally Posted by Kittycat2012 View Post
    Or I can just pull the card and swap it back and forth I guess?
    Yes you can do that.
    Wayne Purdum
    Charlottesville, Va.
    MEGA LIVE, LIVE TL

5. Member
    Slightly off topic, but if you have your map card in one slot and zero lines in the other, which card gets screenshots and exported waypoints?

Quote Originally Posted by tweakjr View Post