Cajun Owners step inside

I'm looking at buying a 1995 19' Rajin Cajun with a 2003 150hp Evenrude motor on it. The boat looks in pictures to be in good shape but looks can be deceiving. I know nothing about these boats actually have never saw one other than pics. Not very comman around here. Would like to know all pluses and minuses if I could.
    Triton 2003 TR21
    2010 225 HO E-TEC
    HHBC

2. Member
    Plus is from all that I gather they are very well made and crafted boats and were either bought out by mastercraft or was always a division of mastercraft boats.

transoms and hulls are typical good with care.

cons are they dot make them anymore and parts and supplies for the boat itself are harder to come across but not impossible.

Theyre a pretty common boat around my way, if it's in good shape and a good price it won't let you down

a lot of good people in this forum that have much more knowledge than me. I am new to the Cajun world as well!

I bought one a couple years ago. 17.5 ft dual console, 150 HP Evinrude. I runs and rides great. I've never heard anyone say anything bad about the brand and they were made at a time when thinks were built to last with Quality materials.

Jim
    Jim
    1991 17 ft Ragin Cajun
    150 Evinrude Intruder

I bought one a couple years ago. 17.5 ft dual console, 150 HP Evinrude. I runs and rides great. I've never heard anyone say anything bad about the brand and they were made at a time when thinks were built to last with Quality materials.

Jim
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Jim
    1991 17 ft Ragin Cajun
    150 Evinrude Intruder

5. Member
    Like any other boat, you need to be checking for maintenance stuff. I would be looking for soft spots in the floor and rear deck. No parts department means you need to think outside the box and be able to get your hands dirty. I would stay away from a ficht evenrude.
    William "Bill" Kyte
    Waldorf, MD
    2018 Shenadoah Kerr lake BFL Co-angler Champion