Thread: Contour Lines

Contour Lines

I'm a Garmine FF noob so bare with me. I Just updated my Echo Map 73sv to 4.1, and my LakeVu card. When I installed the LakeVu card I went to Fishing chart, scrolled over a lake that is on the LV card, but I didn't see any contour lines. The only ones I saw where the drastic depth change contour lines, but none of the 1' contour lines. I was doing this in my driveway at home. is this maybe why i couldn't see the contour lines? Do I physically have to be on a body of water in order for them to register?

Thanks
    Last edited by Boostr; 06-19-2017 at 11:52 AM.
    07 STRATOS 176XT

2. Banned
    Chart detail level set too low?

3. Member
    You may also need to zoom in more to see them.

That lake may also only have >1' contours. What lake is it?

You can look it up on this website to see what the contours are.

http://lakes.garmin.com/
    Smokercraft Phantom 202 Yamaha F115/Merc 9.9
    Garmin 7610xsv/GT51M-TM/Panoptix PS21/LiveScope
    Why am I hanging out here when I could be fishing.....

Quote Originally Posted by Boostr View Post
    I'm a Garmine FF noob so bare with me. I Just updated my Echo Map 73sv to 4.1, and my LakeVu card. When I installed the LakeVu card I went to Fishing chart, scrolled over a lake that is on the LV card, but I didn't see any contour lines. The only ones I saw where the drastic depth change contour lines, but none of the 1' contour lines. I was doing this in my driveway at home. is this maybe why i couldn't see the contour lines? Do I physically have to be on a body of water in order for them to register?

Thanks
    With the 2017 version of LakeVu mapping and current software, note that you must use the Fishing Chart to see all the contour detail. Otherwise, you use the Navigation Chart only.
    Garmin Pro Team

5. Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Todd Driscoll View Post