Thread: Mark Twain Lake

Mark Twain Lake

I know the lake is still about 13 ft high and dropping, but has anyone been out on the lake recently? Curious about the water clarity. Thinking about a trying to catch a few bass there next weekend. Thanks.

2. Member
    We had a club tourney Saturday. Lower lake, Black Jack, Lick Creek and I believe Little Indian were fairly clear. The guys that won and finished 2nd fished those areas. 15 Lbs with 5 fish won. Obviously we went the wrong way
    2001 ChampioN 206 Yamaha 225

3. Member
    Thanks for the reply. I know that lake can be stingy at times. I used to have a 5th wheel trailer at the Landing before the ex & I split, so I have some experience on that lake. Looks like I might be making the trip up there this weekend if the weather holds up.

Thanks again.

4. Member
    Well got on the water after the rain stopped about 7:30 and managed to catch 3 keepers out of Little Indian. Also caught a 13 inch crappie and 7lb channel cat on a crank bait. Had a problem trimming the motor with the throttle trim switch so pretty much fish all around Little Indian most of the day. Looks like a new trim switch before the boat leaves the garage again.

5. Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by MR 188 Elite View Post
    Had a problem trimming the motor with the throttle trim switch so pretty much fish all around Little Indian most of the day. Looks like a new trim switch before the boat leaves the garage again.
    Mine was doing the same thing. I replaced both relays and works perfect again. $32 fix for me

6. Member